Thread regarding Dell Inc. layoffs

Who Manages this Website?

Anyone notice how most of the negative comments about JC and his cluster ODW project have been mysteriously deleted?

Hmmmm ....

by
| 13 views | | 9 replies (last 20 days ago) | Reply
Post ID: @OP+1ks3v2kxb

9 replies (most recent on top)

@kz Finally someone that has actually read and understood the 1st ammendment.

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @w5+1ks3v2kxb

@aj The true owner's identity is hidden behind Cloudflare's privacy shield and cannot be determined from public WHOIS records. To identify the owner, you would need to go through a legal process (such as a court subpoena) directed at Cloudflare.

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @ns+1ks3v2kxb

@e5 The 1st ammendment protects you from government action against something you said/wrote. Unless this is a government ran site the 1st ammendment doesn't apply.

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @kz+1ks3v2kxb

@cj Not only are they true, but nasty insults about JC's incompetence and stupid t-shirts are protected under the 1st amendment. Why would they be deleted for that reason?

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @e5+1ks3v2kxb

All layoffs and reorgs pop up here first. If Dell had real pull, they’d be nuking those instead of worrying about JC’s reputation. More likely the posts get deleted by mods for ToS violations, like nasty insults and such.

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @cj+1ks3v2kxb

Not sure but, I guarentee you that for every post/comment they take down, is taken down at the request of xyz company and for a fee.

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @aj+1ks3v2kxb

@ad at one point it may have been in Toronto but looks like it's San Fran based now.

Even hunter.io - which is primarily used to find emails for a domain, has historically been very accurate for me - comes up empty and even says it's an oil/gas Houston, TX based company - which it very much is not!

Without doing active enumeration, intrusive scans, (which is illegal without written consent) and things of that nature, I have no idea. I will say they do a good job of keeping this publicly hidden, though.

I'm 100% positive I could find out who and where this site is registered to/owned by but, I have way better things to do than spend time on that lmfao. Afterall, nothing is ever "hidden" or "anonymous" on the interwebs. Not even this website ;)

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @ah+1ks3v2kxb

These are the IP's

      2606:4700:10::ac42:8779
      2606:4700:10::ac42:88ba
      172.66.136.186
      172.66.135.121

Apparently the server is located in San Francisco and using Cloudfare as the ISP.
Other than that, nothing else is really disclosed. anywhere.

by
| | Reply
Post ID: @af+1ks3v2kxb

Post a reply

: