Anyone notice how most of the negative comments about JC and his cluster ODW project have been mysteriously deleted?
Hmmmm ....
Anyone notice how most of the negative comments about JC and his cluster ODW project have been mysteriously deleted?
Hmmmm ....
@kz Finally someone that has actually read and understood the 1st ammendment.
@aj The true owner's identity is hidden behind Cloudflare's privacy shield and cannot be determined from public WHOIS records. To identify the owner, you would need to go through a legal process (such as a court subpoena) directed at Cloudflare.
@e5 The 1st ammendment protects you from government action against something you said/wrote. Unless this is a government ran site the 1st ammendment doesn't apply.
@cj Not only are they true, but nasty insults about JC's incompetence and stupid t-shirts are protected under the 1st amendment. Why would they be deleted for that reason?
All layoffs and reorgs pop up here first. If Dell had real pull, they’d be nuking those instead of worrying about JC’s reputation. More likely the posts get deleted by mods for ToS violations, like nasty insults and such.
Not sure but, I guarentee you that for every post/comment they take down, is taken down at the request of xyz company and for a fee.
@ad at one point it may have been in Toronto but looks like it's San Fran based now.
Even hunter.io - which is primarily used to find emails for a domain, has historically been very accurate for me - comes up empty and even says it's an oil/gas Houston, TX based company - which it very much is not!
Without doing active enumeration, intrusive scans, (which is illegal without written consent) and things of that nature, I have no idea. I will say they do a good job of keeping this publicly hidden, though.
I'm 100% positive I could find out who and where this site is registered to/owned by but, I have way better things to do than spend time on that lmfao. Afterall, nothing is ever "hidden" or "anonymous" on the interwebs. Not even this website ;)
These are the IP's
2606:4700:10::ac42:8779
2606:4700:10::ac42:88ba
172.66.136.186
172.66.135.121
Apparently the server is located in San Francisco and using Cloudfare as the ISP.
Other than that, nothing else is really disclosed. anywhere.
Who knows who actually owns it but, it IS based out of Toronto and IS registered with Google.
The admin(s) on here will, and do remove any posts requested by companies to be removed, as well. Meaning, Dell 100% comes in here.